Testimonials & Reviews

Joseph Stern, DPM

Podiatrist & Podiatric Surgeon located in San Francisco, CA

30 total reviews

Dr. Joseph Stern always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 30 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Stern below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Debbie W.
Submitted 09/23/19
After 15 years of plantar fasciitis and trying everything to cure it, I was considering surgery. Then I found Dr. Stern online and was impressed by all the positive reviews. Long story short, he got me great orthotics, provided excellent advice, and is the most professional and caring doctor. I have started running again, which I missed for so long. Thank you Dr. Stern!!
Keziah K.
Submitted 09/15/19
Positive and friendly
Calvin G.
Submitted 09/13/19
Dr.Stern was incredibly engaging in diagnosing the problem and explaining the root cause. He quickly gave me the right treatment to relieve the symptoms and avoid the problem in the future.
Fath L.
Submitted 08/31/19
Dr Stern is so very thorough and is an excellent communicator. He made appointments for my husband and I while we were traveling thru San Francisco. He enabled us to walk around with out the pain we were experiencing before he cared for our feet. He's just an awesome podiatrist!
Pat O.
Submitted 08/07/19
Dr. Stern is caring & Gives you all the necessary time to diagnose & treat your podiatry problem.
Marilyn C.
Submitted 07/31/19
Dr. Stern was very knowledgeable about my condition and spent time to explain my issues and the procedure require to address them. He additionally went out of his way to help ease the anxiety I was feeling about the procedure. He appropriately did his best to distract me without making me feel silly for being afraid... I would recommend him without reservation! Thank you for the professional, clinically sound and kind intervention.
Emma L.
Submitted 07/18/19
dr stern is fantastic! He is very invested in his patients//their recovery and in problem solving and understanding the specific issue at hand. He is knowledgable and responsive—and also quite funny!! Highly recommend.
Wayne G.
Submitted 07/13/19
As a repeat client, getting an appointment with Dr. Stern is easy and painless. Besides that Dr. Stern is a professional's professional.
Lauren H.
Submitted 06/19/19
Great
Brandon F.
Submitted 06/15/19
Knowledgeable and helpful!
Buffy M.
Submitted 05/23/19
Best Dr in saS fFrancisc
Susan T.
Submitted 05/11/19
The doctor took the time to explain things and listens to your experience of walking.
Iuliana C.
Submitted 04/12/19
Dr. Stern took the time to explain everything clearly. He is very personable.
Susan T.
Submitted 02/02/19
Fast service with a friendly expert podiatrist.
Rob H.
Submitted 01/30/19
Dr. Stern went above and beyond! After he treated the initial issue I came in for he spent an additional hour identifying, explanaining, and recommending remedies for several other/longer term issues with my feet I wasn’t even aware of! Highly recommended.
Julie T.
Submitted 01/23/19
Excellent service. Dr. Stern deserves a five star plus. Thorough and competent. He gives me a new appreciation for my own feet which have been giving me much pain. I learned I did'nt have to live with the pain. He is a wonderful human being also. His patient care is genuine. I am lucky to find him on the web. I read all the comments people submitted, and in between all the lines I realize he is a good doctor and took a chance. He did not disappoint. I recommend him to anyone with any kind of foot problem.
Laura K.
Submitted 11/06/18
Dr. Stern is the rare breed of doctor that truly loves his work and his patients; after three weeks of procrastination and misdiagnosis by another, Dr. Stern took me that day for an infected Plantar Wart. His front office is equally lovely and pleasant. Highly recommended office.
Ben T.
Submitted 10/14/18
Easy to make an appointment and very easy going. Will absolutely be coming back.
Maya K.
Submitted 09/18/18
Dr. Stern is a wonderful doctor. He quickly accommodated us with a quick appointment; had great attitude working with my 8 year old. He obviously is very experienced and very much cares about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone!
David J.
Submitted 08/27/18
I went to Dr. Sterns on Saturday & I can say that it was literally the best Dr. visit of my life. I have been having issues with my foot that I did not understand-one visit with Dr stern I understand and fully and I am looking forward to my next visit

Insurances

Please note that this is not a complete list of our contracted insurance carriers. If your provider is not listed, please contact us. We also encourage you to contact your insurance carrier to confirm coverage.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
Federal Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthNet
Medicare
United Healthcare