Testimonials & Reviews

Joseph Stern, DPM

Podiatrist & Podiatric Surgeon located in San Francisco, CA

4.98/5 Star Rating
59 total reviews

Dr. Joseph Stern always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Stern below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sangi H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
Dr. Stern really cares about his patients. I saw him multiple times for my Plantar Fasciitis and he took time to examine me and explained the cause. I had to call him for emergency on Saturday and he answered my call and also called me on Sunday to check on me. I’ve never met a doctor who took care of a patient like Dr Stern. He is very kind and caring. I highly recommend Dr. Stern for anyone with foot injuries.
Raphael K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
Very effective care. Cordial, listening, supportive doctor
Molly K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/22
So knowledgeable and skilled! I can walk without pain now!
Marcos R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/08/22
Dr. Stern spent 90 minutes with me assessing how I walk, root-cause of feet pain and swollen ankles. His initial recommendations relived the swollenness and J’m confident on the proposed treatment/“next steps”. Thank you, Dr Stern! Marcos
Kathryn D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/22
I made an appointment through the website after hours the day before my appointment. I was able to get a 9 AM appointment and Dr. Stern, came in and immediately helped me with my very sore toe. I walked out with an adjusted pair of orthotics, personally crafted by Dr. Stern, and advice on new shoes. It was a good experience.
Aline B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Very kind doctor. You can tell he really loves what he does and will come up with the best treatment plan and solution to your problem. He will make you feel comfortable during the process as well. Highly recommend. Really grateful to have found him.
Alexander O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr Stern is incredible. He is very professional and caring. His follow up visits to ensure everything is fine are awesome! Highly recommend!
Ronald S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/22
Great physician . Great prompt service. Very professional.
Andrew L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
Limped in and walked out.
Harry F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
Well fitting custom made orthotics. Good job cutting and trim toenails. Treated mine imflammed right toe.
Simran A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/22
Efficient and solution-oriented
Laurel F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/03/22
Dr. Stern is adept and efficient. Easy to make an appointment.
Seth R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr Stern, from the start was encouraging and accommodating. He knew immediately after examining my feet what may have caused the damage on both toes. I appreciated his witty, but professional demeanor and would recommend him highly as the go to pediatrist.
Lucia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/21
It was easy to get an appointment and everything was explained throughly, I'll return to following care with Dr. Stern
Zachary J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr Stern addressed my issues and outlined a plan to care for some lingering heel pain I have had. I walked out of the office feeling much better than when I came in after he taped up my foot and gave me instructions for how to care for it in the interim before my next appointment
Jannat S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/11/21
So appreciate the amount of time and consideration given to the complex issue I have had for many years Seen podiatrists in the past also orthopedics everybody only touched the surface and did not try to go deep and figure out the real problem So thankful to Dr Stern for his critical thinking and for caring
Errol R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/21
Doctor Stern is an excellent clinician and answers all your questions. Thank you.
Sims M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/21
11/10.
Charles G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/21
Dr stern is an excellent doctor. He was a great help
Yoko H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/21
Dr Stern is very approachable and listens to my concerns.

Insurances

Please note that this is not a complete list of our contracted insurance carriers. If your provider is not listed, please contact us. We also encourage you to contact your insurance carrier to confirm coverage.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
HealthNet
Medicare
United Healthcare