Testimonials & Reviews

Joseph Stern, DPM

Podiatrist & Podiatric Surgeon located in San Francisco, CA

53 total reviews

Dr. Joseph Stern always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.98 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Stern below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Alexander O.
Submitted 05/25/22
Dr Stern is incredible. He is very professional and caring. His follow up visits to ensure everything is fine are awesome! Highly recommend!
Ronald S.
Submitted 05/21/22
Great physician . Great prompt service. Very professional.
Andrew L.
Submitted 03/30/22
Limped in and walked out.
Harry F.
Submitted 03/24/22
Well fitting custom made orthotics. Good job cutting and trim toenails. Treated mine imflammed right toe.
Simran A.
Submitted 02/18/22
Efficient and solution-oriented
Laurel F.
Submitted 01/03/22
Dr. Stern is adept and efficient. Easy to make an appointment.
Seth R.
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr Stern, from the start was encouraging and accommodating. He knew immediately after examining my feet what may have caused the damage on both toes. I appreciated his witty, but professional demeanor and would recommend him highly as the go to pediatrist.
Lucia C.
Submitted 10/29/21
It was easy to get an appointment and everything was explained throughly, I'll return to following care with Dr. Stern
Zachary J.
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr Stern addressed my issues and outlined a plan to care for some lingering heel pain I have had. I walked out of the office feeling much better than when I came in after he taped up my foot and gave me instructions for how to care for it in the interim before my next appointment
Jannat S.
Submitted 09/11/21
So appreciate the amount of time and consideration given to the complex issue I have had for many years Seen podiatrists in the past also orthopedics everybody only touched the surface and did not try to go deep and figure out the real problem So thankful to Dr Stern for his critical thinking and for caring
Errol R.
Submitted 07/10/21
Doctor Stern is an excellent clinician and answers all your questions. Thank you.
Sims M.
Submitted 05/25/21
11/10.
Charles G.
Submitted 05/01/21
Dr stern is an excellent doctor. He was a great help
Yoko H.
Submitted 03/27/21
Dr Stern is very approachable and listens to my concerns.
Ruth G.
Submitted 03/21/21
Great makes you feel comfortable and relax.
JOSEPH G.
Submitted 12/17/20
Dr. Stern has worked with me to solve all of my issues with my feet. He is very proactive, professional and accommodating. Highly recommend.
Philippe M.
Submitted 07/18/20
Good
Aracely C.
Submitted 07/15/20
Dr.Stern was great! He got rid of my ingrown toenail and he made sure I was comfortable in the process. He also has a awesome sense of humor. I would definitely recommend my family/friends to Dr.Stern. The appointment process was super easy as well
Jay R.
Submitted 06/27/20
Good straightforward info. Very helpful
Kevin S.
Submitted 02/05/20
Took the time to help me understand the problem and how to try and fix it

Insurances

Please note that this is not a complete list of our contracted insurance carriers. If your provider is not listed, please contact us. We also encourage you to contact your insurance carrier to confirm coverage.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
HealthNet
Medicare
United Healthcare