Testimonials & Reviews

Joseph Stern, DPM

Podiatrist & Podiatric Surgeon located in San Francisco, CA

46 total reviews

Dr. Joseph Stern always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Stern below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lucia C.
Submitted 10/29/21
It was easy to get an appointment and everything was explained throughly, I'll return to following care with Dr. Stern
Zachary J.
Submitted 10/05/21
Dr Stern addressed my issues and outlined a plan to care for some lingering heel pain I have had. I walked out of the office feeling much better than when I came in after he taped up my foot and gave me instructions for how to care for it in the interim before my next appointment
Jannat S.
Submitted 09/11/21
So appreciate the amount of time and consideration given to the complex issue I have had for many years Seen podiatrists in the past also orthopedics everybody only touched the surface and did not try to go deep and figure out the real problem So thankful to Dr Stern for his critical thinking and for caring
Errol R.
Submitted 07/10/21
Doctor Stern is an excellent clinician and answers all your questions. Thank you.
Sims M.
Submitted 05/25/21
11/10.
Charles G.
Submitted 05/01/21
Dr stern is an excellent doctor. He was a great help
Yoko H.
Submitted 03/27/21
Dr Stern is very approachable and listens to my concerns.
Ruth G.
Submitted 03/21/21
Great makes you feel comfortable and relax.
JOSEPH G.
Submitted 12/17/20
Dr. Stern has worked with me to solve all of my issues with my feet. He is very proactive, professional and accommodating. Highly recommend.
Philippe M.
Submitted 07/18/20
Good
Aracely C.
Submitted 07/15/20
Dr.Stern was great! He got rid of my ingrown toenail and he made sure I was comfortable in the process. He also has a awesome sense of humor. I would definitely recommend my family/friends to Dr.Stern. The appointment process was super easy as well
Jay R.
Submitted 06/27/20
Good straightforward info. Very helpful
Kevin S.
Submitted 02/05/20
Took the time to help me understand the problem and how to try and fix it
Mike C.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr. Stern is a great guy, and extremely helpful with all foot and ankle problems. He diagnoses the problem quickly, and was able to offer immediate relief to my heel/achilles issue. He even took the time to make a pair of custom "lifts" for the heels in my shoes that provided immediate relief. Above and beyond the call! I will always highly recommend Dr. Stern for any foot, ankle and leg issues!
Pat O.
Submitted 12/13/19
Dr. Stern fitted me with orthotics and cured my foot problem. Dr. Stern was always available for my numerous recheck appointments. He was caring and professional wanting to insure that my orthotics were comfortable and I was happy.
Fergus O.
Submitted 11/21/19
Really great!
Debbie W.
Submitted 09/23/19
After 15 years of plantar fasciitis and trying everything to cure it, I was considering surgery. Then I found Dr. Stern online and was impressed by all the positive reviews. Long story short, he got me great orthotics, provided excellent advice, and is the most professional and caring doctor. I have started running again, which I missed for so long. Thank you Dr. Stern!!
Keziah K.
Submitted 09/15/19
Positive and friendly
Calvin G.
Submitted 09/13/19
Dr.Stern was incredibly engaging in diagnosing the problem and explaining the root cause. He quickly gave me the right treatment to relieve the symptoms and avoid the problem in the future.
Fath L.
Submitted 08/31/19
Dr Stern is so very thorough and is an excellent communicator. He made appointments for my husband and I while we were traveling thru San Francisco. He enabled us to walk around with out the pain we were experiencing before he cared for our feet. He's just an awesome podiatrist!

Insurances

Please note that this is not a complete list of our contracted insurance carriers. If your provider is not listed, please contact us. We also encourage you to contact your insurance carrier to confirm coverage.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
HealthNet
Medicare
United Healthcare