Joseph Stern, DPM

Podiatrist & Podiatric Surgeon located in San Francisco, CA

14 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Joseph Stern always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Stern below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Laura K.
Submitted 11/06/18
Dr. Stern is the rare breed of doctor that truly loves his work and his patients; after three weeks of procrastination and misdiagnosis by another, Dr. Stern took me that day for an infected Plantar Wart. His front office is equally lovely and pleasant. Highly recommended office.
Ben T.
Submitted 10/14/18
Easy to make an appointment and very easy going. Will absolutely be coming back.
Maya K.
Submitted 09/18/18
Dr. Stern is a wonderful doctor. He quickly accommodated us with a quick appointment; had great attitude working with my 8 year old. He obviously is very experienced and very much cares about his patients. I would recommend him to anyone!
David J.
Submitted 08/27/18
I went to Dr. Sterns on Saturday & I can say that it was literally the best Dr. visit of my life. I have been having issues with my foot that I did not understand-one visit with Dr stern I understand and fully and I am looking forward to my next visit
John D.
Submitted 07/09/18
Very knowledgeable and seemed to dive right into the issue with my facia. He provided a lot of info and worked with me to provide a proper solution
Alice H.
Submitted 06/30/18
Super thorough and really took the time to explain it all in layman’s terms. He is genuine and you can tell loves what he does. Great experience
Brittany S.
Submitted 01/04/18
Dr. Stern is an amazing doctor that goes the extra mile for his patients. He is a skilled expert and comes highly recommended. #HappyPatient
Karl C.
Submitted 01/02/18
Dr. Stern was great, after my exam he took the time to explain the issue to me, and then provided detailed steps for resolution. Would definitely recommend.
Lois V.
Submitted 12/15/17
As an 80 year old woman with arthritic feet, I feel very hopeful that I will Be able to hike in Tilden Park once again!
Jocelyn R.
Submitted 11/04/17
First time to see Dr. Stern and I like him because he carefully asses my foot problem, and take time to listen. Considerate, considering got some issue about my insurance.
Jennifer B.
Submitted 11/02/17
I recently sought Dr. Stern's help for pain problems that I've been having for over 4 years. It's only been a couple of weeks, but I've already experienced a significant improvement. He takes his time to explain things and follows-up on your progress. He is a very attentive and thorough provider of care. I highly recommend Dr. Stern!
Dylan C.
Submitted 07/21/17
Dr. Stern has taken a genuine interest in making sure my body stays injury free. I would not be able to run the mileage that I do without Dr. Stern's help.
Wayne G.
Submitted 03/26/17
February 28, I saw Dr. Stern, by chance, I was in desperate need of a podiatrist who offered Saturday or late afternoon appointments and Dr. Stern's last appointment was at 5:15 PM. Booking the appointment was very easy by simply selecting an appointment time entering my information and it was done. Approximately an hour I received an email confirming my appointment. Dr. Stern greeted me at the reception window and after filling out some paperwork, Dr. Stern escorted me to one of the exam rooms. Following a quick exam, Dr. Stern informed what the issue was and what he planned on doing to alleviate my discomfort. Dr. Stern was not only professional he was also very gentle and an incredible conversationalist and comical too. About an hour later my toe was out of pain, and I had the great fortune of meeting Dr. Stern. I know if I am in need of a podiatrist I will definitely see Dr. Stern again and highly recommend him to anybody in need of an excellent podiatrist.
Adam K.
Submitted 03/20/17
Dr Stern was a friendly and easy going Doctor. He explained my issue in a clear manner and was enjoyable to talk to.

Insurances

Please note that this is not a complete list of our contracted insurance carriers. If your provider is not listed, please contact us. We also encourage you to contact your insurance carrier to confirm coverage.

Aetna
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Shield of California
Cigna
HealthNet
Medicare
United Healthcare
Location
Joseph Stern, DPM
909 Hyde St., Suite 618
San Francisco, CA 94109
Phone: 415-408-5631
Office Hours

Get in touch

415-408-5631